“A whiter smile in just 14 days”

While every ad should be the product of at least some research, this ad for Crest Vivid White Toothpaste states that it “can give you a whiter smile in just 14 days”. The advertiser must have proof that the product can live up to the claim that he says it will. It is advertising not only the feature of being a tooth whitener, it is also stating the consumer benefit that you can still enjoy your coffee without having to worry about it discoloring your teeth. The ad is appealing to me because I am a coffee drinker and on top of having healthy and clean teeth, I also want them to be white. In my case, I feel that the benefit the advertiser is relaying is strong enough to make me purchase the product. I’m not sure that this would apply to a non-coffee drinker though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

