Benadryl Advertisement

I found this ad online for Benadryl allergy medicine and it spoke volumes to me. I, like many other people out in the world, suffer from seasonal allergies. It seems like everyday I deal with itchy, watery eyes and constant sneezing. So when I came across this ad, it was telling me that Benadryl is the solution to my problem. The ad is simple, yet effective. There isn’t too much text, except for a few words at the top and bottom. The image really does all of the talking. The ad depicts a man “camping out” in his living room, an activity that is obviously meant for the outdoors. However, because of allergies, he is forced to keep his activities indoors. The expression on his face says “I’m bored,” and he also looks a tad miserable. This guy obviously wants to be outside, but his allergies are keeping him imprisoned. The text at the bottom that reads “see what you’ve been missing at Benadrylmoments.com,” is very effective in making the consumer believe that Benadryl really is the answer to their allergy problem. It also leads the consumer to the Benadryl website, which leads to more information about their product. All in all, this Benadryl ad is simple and effective and it definitely makes me want to go out and buy some as we speak!

  1. I have recently started a website, the info you provide on this site has helped me greatly. Thanks for all of your time & work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

