L’HOMME: Sheer Magnetism

When I came across this ad, the first thing I thought was “oooh, sexy man,” and then I turned the page. I then realized that you could smell the cologne so I, being a sucker for the smell of guy’s cologne, took a minute to take in a little scent of heaven.

Although I enjoyed the guy on the ad and the smell of this cologne, this ad is not targeted at me; its main target is men, mainly ranging from early 30s to middle aged men by the looks of the ad. Also, by the looks of the ad (model, colors, font) and style of the bottle, I’d say the type of men being targeted are more of the sophisticated type.

 “The force of attraction of a man with style and sensuality. A unique combination of luxury, art and modernity for timeless elegance.”  If this quote doesn’t explain the purpose of this cologne and how it is directed at men I don’t know what else would. The fact that the ad says “man” is a dead give-away, if by looking at the ad you couldn’t tell. This also sums up the strategy: You’ll be sexy by wearing this cologne and have the force of attraction that all men strive for. Not only that, but “elegance” would be a trait that sophisticated men would like to have. Overall, the strategy is very strong and sticks out like a sore thumb, just like the smell of this cologne; it’s “sheer magnetism”

If I was a guy and I came across this ad, I would be interested. I would feel powerful and envied and props for that go back to the quote/strategy.

(For some reason, some of the words kept getting cut off on the bottom of the ad, but I have the quote above)

  1. I really didn’t expect to see a publish like LHOMME: Sheer Magnetism | Ad Strategy today. Very impressive. Reminds me of something I found out about cheap newport cartons the other day.

  2. We stumbled over here coming from a different page and thought I may as well check things out.
    I like what I see so i am just following you.

    Look forward to looking into your web page yet again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

