Slim. Fast.

Universal Fact #1: Preparing for your wedding is a long, time consuming process. All women know this; even those who are not planning a wedding anytime in the near future.

Universal Fact #2: Many women cut the sweets, some hit the gym way before the wedding day. Even the thinnest of brides want to look their best for their wedding.

Instead of showing the traditional perfect cake topper, this image for Slim Fast Shakes shows the plastic bride falling into the cake.  The headline “Need to lose a little weight before your wedding?” really relays what message they’re trying to send.  This phrase makes it obvious that not only is the bride falling into the cake, she’s the one who caused the “landslide.”

Now, obviously a real-life bride isn’t going to fall into her cake. But the fact that a little extra weight could cause embarrassment on the most amazing day of a woman’s life, no one wants this fate.

This ad for Slim Fast definitely is a result from not only product research, but also audience analysis. Slim Fast realized that brides make up a very large, very targetable audience. Mention weight to a bride, and it immediately sticks in the back of their mind. Even if they are not overweight. Thus, this ad for Slim Fast Shakes provides a means to losing that small bit of extra weight, which can lead that magical day to really be a magical day. Instead of an embarrassing one.

  1. Very good blog! Do you have any suggestions for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like
    Wordpress or go for a paid option? There are
    so many choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any tips? Thanks a lot!

  2. I all thhe time emailed this blog post page to all my contacts, for the reason that iff
    like to rewd it next my contacts will too.

  3. A person necessarily help to make severely
    articles I would state. This is the first time I frequented your website
    page and so far? I amaze with the analysis
    you made to create this particular post incredible.
    Excellent activity!

  4. I seldom leave a response, but i did some searching and wound up here Slim.
    Fast. | Ad Strategy. And I do have a couple of questions for
    you if you usually do nnot mind. Could it be only me or does
    it look ike a few of the remarks appear as if they are written by brain dead people?
    😛 And, if yoou are posting on other online sites, I would like to follw everythiing fresh
    you ave to post. Could you list of every one of all
    your social sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  5. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through
    Google, and found that it is really informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels.
    I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future.

    Many people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  6. I have been surfing online greater than 3 hours nowadays,
    yet I never discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It is lovely value enough for me. In my opinion, if
    all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did,
    the internet might be much more useful than ever before.

  7. I have been surfing online greater than 3 hours nowadays,
    yet I never discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It is lovely value enough for me. In my opinion, if
    all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did,
    the internet might be much more useful than ever before.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

