Canon: Capture the Moment

Purchasing a printer can either be a quick in-and-out purchase by simply selecting the cheapest one on the shelf, or it can include a thought process to pick the exact printer to fit all your needs. When my last printer died on me, I decided to get a more reliable one that has everything I need. Today, printers come with many different features, and the more you pay the fancier they get. Ranging from simply spitting out a homework assignment as you head to class all the way up to ones with a phone on the side; options are almost limitless. A phone was not on the top of my list of wants, but a few simple ‘extras’ made my purchase perfect for my daily life.

Of course being able to print a document was important (as it is to everyone buying a printer…), but I also needed the option to print in color. Along the same lines I needed the option to print high quality color photos from my excursions across the country. It’s not only cheap, but more convenient. Finally, a scanner is a bonus to any printer due to my need of uploading images and or copying a document.

With my ‘wish list’ complete I started my search online for the ultimate printer for me. Best Buy had great options, but when compared to other online prices they seemed to be a little steep. After a bit of searching I narrowed it down to a Canon printer from Walmart. Canon is well established in the printer world and their products live up to their name. With a decent price of $49.00 I left for Walmart to pick it up.

I found this ad later on after I had registered my printer and started to get bombarded with emails from Canon. The ad is simple and to the point; Canon can print great pictures. They allow anyone to put their digital memories on paper. This ad fits the bill perfectly, and after printing many  aerial photos of the countryside just like this one I would say that the print quality is fantastic. Even without the copy, the ad still conveys their message. The contrast of black and white to the color photo coming out of the printer help show the high level of quality pictures it can produce. I feel this ad speaks well to Canon and reaches beyond the ordinary printer population by showing its versatility.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

