100% Newly Interested in Home Furnishings (slightly.)

 

Is it home yet?

I’ll admit I don’t do much shopping for home furnishings.  Depending on how much I want to think about my shopping history and how experienced I want to sound, I might be willing to say I have never shopped for home furnishings.

So, when I saw an article related to the subject matter of this ad last year, it was a bit of a revelation that I decided to stash this image away on my hard drive in a folder I keep with other nicely designed things.  (Don’t worry, I don’t remember a darn thing the article said.)

See, us VCD majors are a little weird.  Looking at well done things and stashing them away is pretty normal, I would say.

Anyways, I think what attracted me to this ad was the approach it took, starting in the top half (actually, not half… that would be bad design… more like three-fifths) with an image of a happy family on their fabulous new home furnishing of a couch.  The lower 40% of the ad shows a close up of the fabric and a creative use of the tag.  The things on the tag are things that everyone can relate to.  I mean, who doesn’t like the sound of group hugs?

The copy in the lower right corner is minimalistic, telling consumers what the ad is for, how to participate and a website to visit.  

And then… there’s that ever-so-inviting welcome mat.  Except it isn’t a welcome mat, it’s a IsItHomeYet mat.  What that is, I don’t know, but it’s creative and I like it.  Just like the entire ad.

  1. Hi there everybody, here every person is sharing these kinds of experience, thus it’s good
    to read this web site, and I used to go to see this
    blog every day.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

